My 21-hr Stopover in London

On my way back home from Spain, I had an overnight stopover in London. I landed in Heathrow airport around 9pm and my connecting flight was the following day at 6pm. I’ve been to London once before so I made a small itinerary for the day before my flight to see new places that I didn’t get to visit the last time.

After a sleepless night at a hostel, I checked out around 7:30 am and made my way to get breakfast at a restaurant called Sketch. I discovered this unique place on yelp and chose it based on the great amount of rave reviews it’s gotten and the photos. It had different rooms, each beautifully decorated, and even the bathrooms were nothing like I’ve ever seen before. I arrived there just when they were opening so I had the whole place to myself. Except I didn’t get to see all the rooms because some rooms were only open for lunch, and some rooms only during dinnertime. But if you’re curious, feel free to google ‘sketch london’ and look through the images!

After the fanciest and most expensive breakfast I’ve ever had, I walked around the area of Westminster and took a bunch of pictures…

Neal’s Yard
DSC04028

Then I finished the day wandering around the streets of Notting Hill.

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. Looks amazing, especially Sketch and Neal Garden!

    Like

Leave a Reply

