A Weekend in Baltimore [Maryland]

Baltimore was nowhere near the top of my list of cities to visit. However, it is a city that I’ve never been and I love wandering around a new place. So I decided to drive there in January when I magically had a weekend off from work. I invited a friend to come with me since he’s never been there before either and had the weekend off as well. I usually travel on a budget and use airbnb, but since it was wintertime, most hotels offered cheap deals so we decided to stay at Royal Sonesta Harbor Court. We didn’t have any bad experiences staying here, but we learned that pictures online don’t always match the real thing. My favorite part of our suite was the view of the harbor and the spacious bathroom. There was a tv in the mirror and a large bathtub where I had my first bubble bath experience!

Overall, my friend and I had a good trip. Baltimore probably has more energy in the summer and that may be the best time to visit for a quick weekend getaway, especially for families with children. Here are a few of my recommendations:

Take pictures inside the George Peabody Library, 17 E Mt Vernon Place

Visit the Walters Art Museum, 600 N Charles Street

Walk around the hipstery neighborhood of Hampden

Check out the historic ships at Inner Harbor

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Atlas Culture June 8, 2017 — 3:00 pm

    I lived in Baltimore for a few years & loved it. Summer is definitely the best time to visit! Great photos.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

