My Favorite Coffee Shops in Philly

About a week ago, I decided to take the train to downtown Philadelphia and visit four of the highest rated coffee shops to see which one serves the best espresso. My plan was to rank them based on their latte’s taste and presentation, customer service, decor, and overall vibe. However, I ended up liking all four of them, but one much more than the others. So I definitely recommend each coffee shop on this list, but if I had to choose my absolute favorite, it would be La Colombe Coffee Roasters. I loved their latte the best and basically everything else- the beautiful design of the cups and tables, great selection of pastries, friendly baristas, light music, and plenty of seating. It’s the perfect place to do work, meet friends or to just be by yourself and people-watch!

La Colombe Coffee Roasters  130 S 19th Street

 

Elixr Coffee Roasters  207 S Sydenham Street


Menagerie Coffee  18 S Third Street

 

Square One Coffee  249 S 13th Street

 

 

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. You have a very Nice looking blog dude! What theme did you use?
    Cheers!

    Like

Leave a Reply

